Alert!Due to COVID-19's impact, we are doing our best to keep providing you with the best service. However, if you experience any disruption, please feel free to contact us via Live Chat, E-Mail, or SMS.

 1-888-759-2665Backup: 1-888-740-1958 

Triple Crown

Triple Crown Betting

Bet on the Triple Crown
The Skybook Racebook offers online horse racing betting on the Triple Crown and the individual events that make up the Triple Crown – the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes, and Belmont Stakes.

Bet on the Triple Crown

The Triple Crown of Thoroughbred Racing

The United States Triple Crown comprises:

In the more than 125 years of the Triple Crown, only 11 horses have ever won all three races. In 1919 Sir Barton became the first horse to win all 3 races. The term Triple Crown was not popularized for another 11 years. In 1930 when Gallant Fox became the second horse to win all 3 races, sportswriter Charles Hatton brought the phrase into American usage.

Triple Crown Winners

1919 - Sir Barton | 1930 - Gallant Fox | 1935 - Omaha | 1937 - War Admiral | 1941 - Whirlaway | 1943 - Count Fleet | 1946 - Assault | 1948 - Citation | 1973 - Secretariat | 1977 - Seattle Slew | 1978 - Affirmed