Toll Free: 1-888-759-2665Backup: 1-888-740-1958 
Toronto Blue Jays Betting Odds

Toronto Blue Jays Betting Odds

You are here

The only Major League Baseball team not based in the United States, the Toronto Blue Jays were founded in 1977 as an expansion team. The Blue Jays were a powerhouse in the late ‘80s and early ‘90s, culminating in two World Series wins, and became the first and only team outside the United States to win a World Series and also the fastest expansion team to do so, having lifted the trophy in just its 16th year of existence.

Get the latest Toronto Blue Jays betting odds and enjoy the best baseball betting bonuses and biggest payouts here at Register now to enjoy the best online MLB betting action and get ready to bet on the World Series.

Blue Jays History

For its first 12 years, the Blue Jays played its games at the Canadian National Exhibition Stadium until it moved into the SkyDome in 1989, which was renamed the Rogers Centre in 2005. The Rogers Centre was the first stadium that featured a fully retractable motorized roof and played a part in the 1991 AL Championship Series as the first MLB postseason series played entirely indoors, with the teams splitting time between Toronto and the Metrodome in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

After struggling in its first few years, the Toronto Blue Jays finally pieced together its first winning season in 1983. Two years later, the Blue Jays finished atop the East Division for its first of six division titles. The stars finally aligned for Toronto in 1992, when the team won its first AL Pennant and subsequently would go on to win the World Series over the Atlanta Braves, 4-2. The Blue Jays would go back to the World Series the following year and successfully defend their title with a 4-2 series win over the Philadelphia Phillies. But following the back-to-back World Series titles, the Blue Jays would not make the postseason for the next 21 years, before the team finally ended its playoff drought in 2015 by winning the East Division title. The team would return to the postseason a year later by making the franchise’s first, and thus far only, Wild Card berth, winning both of their ALDS matchups against the Texas Rangers, but failing to make it past the ALCS both years.


The Blue Jays World Series success was mostly thanks to the All-Star performance of infielders Roberto Alomar, a Baseball Hall of Fame inductee, Joe Carter and John Olerud. Pitcher Dave Steib also holds a special place in Blue Jays lore as he is the only Blue Jays pitcher to throw a no-hitter, which came on September 2, 1990, in a 3-0 victory over the Cleveland Indians. During his two-year stint with the Blue Jays, pitcher Roger Clemens also won the pitching triple crown for both years in 1997 and 1998. Roy Halladay, who pitched in Toronto from 1998 to 2009, is also one of just two players who have had their numbers retired by the Blue Jays, with the organization posthumously retiring his number after his death in 2018. More recently, the franchise has been represented by stars like Jose Bautista, Josh Donaldson, Jose Reyes and Edwin Encarnacion, all who were on the team in 2015 that ended Toronto’s postseason drought with an AL East title.

Register now and make a deposit to get started betting on the MLB.

MLB Live Lines

Live Lines Menu
No Live Lines available to print in this moment.