Toll Free: 1-888-759-2665Backup: 1-888-740-1958 
New York Mets Betting Odds

New York Mets Betting Odds

You are here

The New York Mets may feel like the little brothers to their Big Apple counterparts, the New York Yankees, but the club has had its success since its founding in 1962. The club was meant to replace the departing Brooklyn Dodgers and New York Giants and adopted the Dodgers’ blue and the Giants’ orange as its team colors. Despite a rocky start to the franchise’s existence, the club has won two World Series and last played in the Fall Classic in 2015.

Get the latest New York Mets betting odds and enjoy the best baseball betting bonuses and biggest payouts here at Register now to enjoy the best online MLB betting action and get ready to bet on the World Series.

Mets History

The Mets played their first two seasons at the historic Polo Grounds before they moved into Shea Stadium in 1964, where the team would play for the next four decades. The team would finally move again in 2009 to Citi Field, build adjacent to Shea Stadium in Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Citi Field last hosted the All-Star Game in 2013, which was the second time the Mets played host – the other being in 1964 for the inaugural season at Shea Field.


After a torrid first few years of the franchise’s history, the New York Mets finally broke through in 1969, winning the East Division and then the NL Pennant before upsetting the heavily favored Baltimore Orioles in the World Series. Known as the “Miracle Mets,” the team, which featured future Hall of Fame pitchers Tom Seaver and Nolan Ryan, defeated the Orioles 4-1 in the series. The Mets, led by manager Davey Johnson, would win their second World Series title in 1986, defeating the Boston Red Sox in seven games, which featured a 10-inning Game 6 where the Red Sox blew two chances to put the Series away with a strike. The Mets have won the NL Pennant a total of five times, the most recent coming in 2015 with the Kansas City Royals sweeping the Mets in four games. In total, the Mets have won the East Division title six times and have made the postseason with a Wild Card berth three times, the most recent coming in 2016.

Hall of Famers

Pitcher Tom Seaver pitched for the Mets from 1967 to 1977 and then again in 1983. A 12-time All-Star, Seaver won the NL Rookie of the Year in his first year with the Mets and would win the Cy Young Award three times, all coming with New York. Seaver is the Mets all-time leader in wins, finishing his 20-year career with 311 wins, 3,640 strikeouts and an ERA of 2.86. Seaver also tossed 61 shutouts, including a no-hitter in 1976 with the Mets.

Catcher Mike Piazza is also a folk hero in New York, having played for the Mets from 1998 to 2005. Known as one of the best offensive catchers in Major League history, Piazza finished his career batting .308 with 427 home runs and 1,335 RBIs and helped lead the Mets to their 2000 NL Pennant and World Series appearance. Piazza is perhaps best known for blasting a home run in the 8th inning in the first professional baseball game played in New York after the September 11 terror attacks.

Register now and make a deposit to get started betting on the MLB.

MLB Live Lines

Live Lines Menu
No Live Lines available to print in this moment.