Toll Free: 1-888-759-2665Backup: 1-888-740-1958 
Chicago White Sox Betting Odds

Chicago White Sox Betting Odds

You are here

One of the historic ball clubs in the Major Leagues, the Chicago White Sox may have been outshined in recent years by their crosstown rivals, the Chicago Cubs, but the White Sox have also had their share of success in their club’s long history. The White Sox were founded in 1901 as one of the AL charter teams, but the club’s history actually goes back to 1888 when it began as the Sioux City Cornhuskers, a minor league team in the Western League. The team was then bought by Charles Comiskey in 1894 and relocated to St. Paul in Minnesota and renamed the St. Paul Saints. In 1900, the team moved once again to Chicago, where it became the Chicago White Stockings, and a few years later in 1904, the team adopted the White Sox name that has held for more than a century.

Get the latest Chicago White Sox betting odds and enjoy the best baseball betting bonuses and biggest payouts here at Register now to enjoy the best online MLB betting action and get ready to bet on the World Series.

White Sox History

Since moving to Chicago, the White Sox have laid claim to Chicago’s south side, playing their home games first at South Side Park from 1900 to 1910 and then historic Comiskey Park from 1910 to 1990. In 1991, the White Sox moved into the new Comiskey Park, located in Charles Comiskey’s Armour Square neighborhood. The ballpark was later renamed U.S. Cellular Field and has since become Guaranteed Rate Field.

The White Sox had early success, winning the franchise’s first World Series in 1906 by beating their NL rival Chicago Cubs in six games. The team would then win its second World Series in 1917 in six games over the New York Giants behind star player Shoeless Joe Jackson. But the early White Sox may be best known for the World Series they did not win in 1919 when they lost to the Cincinnati Reds in eight games, leading to a federal investigation on whether the series had been fixed. Known as the Black Sox Scandal, despite all the players involved being acquitted, eight of the White Sox players were banned for life. It would take the White Sox 40 years before they found themselves back in the postseason when they won AL Pennant. The White Sox reached the mountaintop once more in 2005 when the Chicago South Side club defeated the Houston Astros to win the franchise’s third World Series. The White Sox have won three Central Division titles, and before that, they had also won two West Division titles.

White Sox Hall of Famers

With such a long history, many fans are familiar with the legends of Shoeless Joe Jackson, Eddie Collins and Eddie Cicotte from the franchise’s early days. The club that won the team’s fifth AL Pennant in 1953 also featured several Hall of Famers, including Nellie Fox, Luis Aparicio, and Early Wynn. Many younger fans have fond memories too of Paul Konerko, Jermaine Dye, and Mark Buehrle, who all contributed to the franchise’s third World Series championship in 2005. Several other Hall of Fame players have also spent time with the White Sox franchise, including Frank Thomas, who spent his last three seasons with Chicago and is pictured with a White Sox ballcap in the Hall of Fame.

Register now and make a deposit to get started betting on the MLB.

MLB Live Lines

Live Lines Menu
No Live Lines available to print in this moment.